life.

sorry i havent posted in soo long lovies! ive been out living my lifeee:) so ill just recap the HIGHLIGHTS of life in the past like 5 days….

well the weekend consisted of a lot of work b/c i picked up some shifts since my hours have been cut all this week! so annoying.. but anyways. saturday night this guy i used to hang out with in high school texted me saying he was in town and he wanted to get together. at first i was like noo but then as i thought about it i was like why not?! ill come home from work and just be bored.. so i decided to hang out! he came over and it was actually really fun! in high school he always liked me so much lol and for some reason that like turned me off? but now that im older i kinda think it’s cute how much he cares about me! he texted me like 2 minutes after he left to say he had fun and goodnight. =]

PITA PIZZA! i had this for dinner last night with a salad w/ tons of toppings. it was delishhh.:)

this morning i woke up an swamm. felt so good!! and my daddy came home from ireland today which was really nice, id missed his face. im really excitied for today though, im going to see my friend S and the boyyy:). they go to school only an hour away so im driving down tonight! YAYY im so excitiedd. maybe this boy is comming back into my life? i cant complain tho. lol we’ve talked every night since we hung out:).

this was delishh snacky at work.

im still struggling with the fact that i still need to gain. im at a BMI of 16.3 …. ive been here for about a month. and im not on a weight gain diet but i dont feel like i need more? i guess im just putting of gaining more until my dr/therapist/mom literally MAKE me. i just wish my period would come already!!! sorry for rambling…

:)look what my mom got me. she loves me!! hahah

what are you ladies looking forward to the month of MARCH!? crazy how time fliesss…

xoxo

amy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to life.

  1. katie says:

    Im looking forward to Spring getting here!!!!!!

    Yum Luna Bar , never had that flavor!!!!

    Awwwwww have fun with the boy!!! xoxo

  2. feetinmotion says:

    I think you know what you need to do to get your period to come. That wonderful BMI of about 19. You’re beautiful and strong! I don’t think you need to wait for anyone to tell you what to do. Have fun with your boy and always know you are gorgeous and we are here to support you 100%!!

  3. Sooo exciting about the boy! I love new romances :) The prospect of gaining can be sooo stressful, I know. One of my biggest wakeup calls was talking about what I wanted to name my kids with my then boyfriend (now ex), and he flat out told me that in order to have kids, I needed to get my period back, which meant gaining weight. It was harsh and actually made me cry at the time, but it was a huge kick in the pants. I want kids more than anything, and realizing that I might never be able to have them scared the crap out of me.

    I didn’t write this to worry you, love, just to give it to you from a different perspective! Stay strong girl! xoxo

  4. Tori says:

    I don’t have a period either but Im hoping once Ive gained a LOT of weight it will come back. That really is going to be a great day for me. I don’t feel like a real woman without it, you know? Even though they’re a huge pain in the butt ;)

  5. Hun, a BMI of 16.3 is way underweight and you’re probably doing a lot of internal damage to your body that you might not be aware of; the very fact that you don’t have your period is a sign of trouble :( I know the idea of gaining more weight sucks, but just make sure you don’t look back at this moment years from now and wish you hadn’t put off gaining the weight you needed. I’m not trying to sound preachy, hun, I’m just worried about you :(

  6. 16.3 is NOT a good place to stop gaining. It is probably very unlikely that you will get your period back at this point. I know it’s hard, but you can do it. You are a strong and beautiful girl, be careful, okay? -Kylee

  7. your period will come when you gain! sorry, but it prob wont unless you do! and it’s just not healthy to be at 16.3, no way around it. please work towards a healthier weight for yourself, not for your doc/mom! love you, hang in there!

  8. Jenna says:

    Trail mix looks fab!!

  9. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) says:

    amy i don’t think you realize how serious thsi is. I’m not trying to be harsh, but it is hard for me to read that you are exercising and stuff at a 16.3 bmi, especially afte rmy friend passed away. please take care of yourself- this is really dangerous. you are worth so much more

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  10. nattietan says:

    Love that flavour of Luna Bar!

    I won’t repeat what most of the other girls have said about your BMI but I hope you do realise that it is still not ideal and you need to recover your health not for your parents or doctors, but for yourself. We don’t always realise how precious life is so please take care ok hun?

    Nat
    xoxo

  11. justjac says:

    Good to be living life. I understnad that totally.
    It’s so hard, try to push through though. It. gets. better.

  12. Andrea says:

    I miss your posts!!

  13. debbie says:

    Hey girl!

    I just got black to blogging and I just found yours…first off, you’re so beautiful :) I’m jealous!

    Ahh I know how you feel about gaining (I’m at a healthy weight but trust me, been there done that!), but remember, there’s no happiness without recovery and there’s NO recovery without weight gain, as much as we’d like that!

    Looking forward to reading more :)

Leave a Reply

